Have You Made Peace Today?

Standard

relax, make peace, and you will be at peace

We don’t have to look the same, think the same, or do the same, the important thing is to accept our differences peacefully.

Peace doesn’t just descend on you magically, without you first doing the mental and emotional preparation. When you make peace, you will have peace in your life.

We should create peace daily.

****

Today is the last day to enter my giveaway to win store credit for my etsy store, and the final day of my Christmas in July Sale.

I will close the giveaway at 6pm Perth (Western Australia) time and will draw the winner and make the winning announcement in my post tomorrow morning.

Good luck, and may you go in peace, Starry.

8 responses »

  1. Hi Starry,
    A beautiful shell, and of course whenever I see a shell, I picture a lovely serene beach, with very peaceful indeed. As usual lovely words you have written in your blog.

    • thank you. Just this year I had the chance to join a group committed to creating images of peace. Its a great way of giving that peaceful, serene feeling to others, but also, if people out there started to try and take a peaceful image for themselves, they catch an amazing feeling too.
      I will probably blog about this in the future, I realized today’s post was short.

  2. Thanks for the reminder, Starry. Sometimes short posts make us think more about our own thoughts & feelings towards something, which you can then follow up with a more in-depth discussion post.

    One thing you didn’t mention is making peace with ourselves – oftentimes there are things we have said and done – or things we haven’t said or done – that create guilt, regret and just the blues. We can’t truly make peace with others if we cannot make peace with ourselves first (anyone seen Kung Fu Panda 2? There’s an excellent example with Master Shifu).

    Asalaamu alaykum 🙂

    Zee

    • I’m a big believer in making peace first within yourself… you can’t be calm and accepting of others if you aren’t that way inside yourself. I also believe that peace comes from positive self esteem, it is something I write about a lot, because I am working towards educating children to be more peaceful.

Leave a Reply

