Cheering Up on a Monday

Standard

Firstly, I hope I have posted this correctly, my first time posting something from youtube.

I have been hiding in my house… sick for two weeks with sinisitis, now a skin infection and my sinuses which were improving have slipped back a bit too. I have had a fat nose, literally my nose has been twice its regular width. I’ve been sensitive to light. I have been a little bit cranky about leaving the house and being seen. I have been indulging in watching fave tv shows on dvd. Actually, this past week, its been Ally McBeal that I’ve been watching, and seeing the character John Cage dancing with a feather duster to the song Gimme Dat Ding cheered me up so much I downloaded the song off itunes and thought I’d share this video with you. If you watch the whole thing, you will also see some vintage black and white animation of Betty Boop dancing.

7 responses »

  1. although, I feel like saying, if you know you are going to be filming yourself, with a view to sharing your talents (girl in green shirt dancing in living room) you might consider cleaning up your house first. Just saying.

    • thank you. I am positive I will be better soon. I will also be finding out the results of my CT scan of sinuses so maybe if there is some corrective action I can take the sinus trouble will be a thing of the past.
      But I am definitely happier and therefore less cranky now.

  2. Hi Starry,
    Sorry to hear you haven’t bee well the last couple of weeks, I hope everything rights itself ASAP.
    I loved the video, that is what I call dancing. 😀
    I see what you mean about the mess, that is unreal, obviously didn’t think about it at all.

Leave a Reply

