New Handmade Creations… how I’ve been living and creating

Standard

Adore Me, Rose & Daisy Headband

I’ve been busily shopping for new supplies, and creating some lovely new handmade goodies for both of my online shops. The headband above is one of two new accessories in my madeit store the first two headbands I’ve ever made.

Rose Quartz Pendant Necklace

I’ve been creating new crystal healing gemstone necklaces and jewelry, every stone is hand selected by me for its quality shape, colour, and texture. I listed five new necklaces and two sold already, the rose quartz pendant pictured here is still available as are other pendants and gemstone bead jewelry in my etsy store. I am also busy wire wrapping some turquoise and jasper pendants.

Home Sweet Home, Earrings, in Purple

I have also had the joy of witnessing a native Australian orchid blooming in my back yard, it opens for one day only, alas it chose to open on a grey and bleak day, but I took pictures anyway… what do you think?

native orchid

it's ever so curly!

 

 

3 responses »

  1. Hi Starry,
    That headband is absolutely gorgeous, and I also like the Rose Quartz Pendant Necklace
    as well.

    What a beautiful orchid, it may be a native, but I don’t think I have ever seen this one, I’m sure I would of remembered, it has such beautiful colouring.

    • thanks Mags… also I love the orchid too… I love the colour purple, and I love the stripey centre. There are two or three of them growing under the large camellias along the side garden of the house. I don’t know where they came from. Mum calls them ‘bush orchids’ but I can’t find the specific botanic name yet… I will exhaust myself on google until I do though.

Leave a Reply

