In Appreciation for my Guides who have saved me from a big mistake today

Standard

a thank you bouquet to my guides and angels

A lot of people have an interest in my spiritual side, especially my psychic and intuitive side, and yes I do plan on posting about this element of my life, especially on why I passionately believe you only grow your sixth sense through faith, but today, I need to get straight down to simply posting my gratitude to my God, my guides, and my angels who today have saved me from a costly mistake. Phew! And yes I am still on a high, a high of joy, relief, trust, gratitude, and wonder.

I will be having surgery in March, it has been long awaited, and it has been a long journey for me to save the necessary money for the over $9000 in out of pocket expenses. Last week I paid the surgeon, and today I went to my bank to pay the anaesthetist, the full fee being required up front. Although I have been saving for two years, I would actually be short at this point if I had not just received the first payment from the estate of my beloved late aunt. I do believe my aunt has a great interest in my wellbeing and was definitely watching over me today, particularly while I was at the bank and the mall.

In the bank today, I asked the teller if she could make the direct deposit of my anaesthetistĀ  fees into his account, which she proceeded to arrange, a transfer of over $2000 I might add. After the teller had filled out the online form, she printed a copy and asked me to check it and sign it. I held the print out and looked carefully at the amount, the name of the person it was being paid to, and the account number it was being paid into. Believe me, I looked carefully at that account number, and read it as being correct. I signed the document and left the bank.

Then it was time for me to do my grocery shopping, and for some reason, while I was waiting in line at the checkout I whipped out the bank document and checked it again. Yep. Still correct. Put it back in my bag, paid the cashier, went to the food court, picked up a takeaway container of lovely Chinese food, went to sit to wait for my family. For some reason, even though it was less than 5 minutes since I had checked my form while in line at the supermarket, I took out the document again, at this point I saw that the account number my money was to be paid into was in fact, not correct. The teller had put two numbers in the wrong order, and we had both failed to see it when we checked.

My heart leaped into my throat, I got up and powered my trolley through the mall and got back into the queue for the bank wondering if the money transfer was immediate or not, where was my money, was it safe? If it had been paid into the wrong account, and I had signed the transfer… it might all be classed as my mistake. And if the money went into a dishonest person’s account I could very well be paying $4000+ for something that should only have cost me half that… since I would have to go ahead and pay the anaesthetist or no surgery for me!

Standing in line at the bank, so much was going through my mind… but fortunately for me, the branch manager came out and asked if anyone had any non cash business to attend to (since the line was so long and slow moving). Me! I have non cash business to attend to! Yay! I quickly explained the situation and the manager asked me which teller had served me, she went behind the counter, found my transfer paper work, and corrected the account number, signing and stamping the changes and saying it will fine. Fine! I love the word!

And I feel more than fine, I can tell you, when you know you are being loved and protected it is a wonderful thing.

 

6 responses »

    • the biggest thing that I have learned in life is that when you are getting a persistent message or urge, that you should heed it, and that we heed on faith… because we aren’t given the reason why something is important… we find out why it is important afterwards. I definitely plan to post on this theme, because so many people expect to have this kind of salvation without really working on faith.

  1. someone was def. looking after you today. good luck with your surgery. i hope it’s successful and you are ok afterwards. i’ll be thinking of you xxxx

    • thank you, it won’t be long now, going in on March 15th. I am preparing a post about the surgery.. what it is, why I need it, what life is like before it, and then follow up on it.. but am wavering over whether to publish it privately and make the password available to interested readers… or whether to just go publicly and maybe help some people out there that I don’t even know yet.

  2. I’ve just read all your posts about loss, death and grief. They are completely beautiful. Your words ripple out all over the world and help folk more than you realise.

    • thank you Marina, I always hope they are a comfort and that people will pass them along to their friends in need. It’s lovely to hear back from someone who has read them, thank you.

Leave a Reply

