Meet My New Pet, Fizzy!

Standard


Having lost my beautiful, 19 year old cat, Roman, in May I took some time to grieve but also look around for the right dog for me to adopt from a rescue group… and I’m pleased to introduce my 8 month old border collie cross, Fizzy, that has been living with me for two weeks now. He is a beautiful, friendly boy with lots of energy and very willing to please and walks on a nice loose lead with me when we go out twice a day, down to the end of the street where there is a river, a lake, and lots of Australian bush and parklands for him to investigate.

 

I’ve been keeping a little diary as I get to know Fizzy and adjust to being a first time dog owner and I plan to share some of this with you very soon. For now I need to put my feet up and unwind and gaze lovingly at my dear boy.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

