Handmade Gifts for Gardeners

Standard

I need to take a little break from writing spiritually and as it is my pledge to support the handmade movement, I thought I’d make today’s post a little showcase of wonderful gift ideas you can get for the gardener in your life. I have been blessed to have some very special gardeners in my life (Nanna, Aunty, Chez, Diane) so I have been inspired to search out some beautiful ideas to share…

lovers garden by agardentotreasure on etsy

The amazing agardentotreasure on etsy creates the most astonishing, beautiful gardens for you to bring indoors and liven up your desk, or any room in your house.

woodland fairy by scarletsbones on etsy

I was very excited recently when I discovered this amazing etsy artist is a fellow Australian, kudos to scarletsbones for creating breathtaking magic.

Central Park NYC painted wine glasses by ChelsiLees on etsy

I  L*O*V*E  New York, especially Central Park, and even though I don’t drink wine… I want these!!!! But you can have them if you’re quick and smart enough to pounce on  a good thing, ChelsiLees

botanical resin bangles by SpottedDogAsheville on etsy

The most difficult thing for me was choosing which single bangle I would feature by SpottedDogAsheville, so please browse the store, and look for resin rings and necklaces too!

pig planter by DesertArtsPottery on etsy

I love the cheery colours and the whimsical nature of these planters made by DesertArtsPottery on etsy

vintage postage stamp pendant by Starzyia on etsy

Don’t forget I also offer a range of jewelry in my stores that would be great for garden lovers – I especially recommend getting a garden friendly creature – butterfly, ladybird, bees are a delight to gardeners. Starry Girl by Starzyia store links for etsy and madeit

See you soon! Don’t forget to tell me if there is a type of person you need a gift for (bibliophile, geek, audiophile, etc) because I will do a few gift posts leading up to Christmas.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

