Starzyia Photography Challenge, day 7, My Brilliant Career

Standard

What takes the bulk of our time, our energy, our passion (hopefully), that is personal to us, that we value and through pursuing it we are shaping the world around us? Our work and our family – often including our friendships – seem to be the answer to all of these questions. I find today’s collection of photographs even more personal than any of our previous themes – I’m honoured to learn of Samara’s award received for her generous and dedicated services, I’m excited to see Jade’s dream of being a hairdresser and love her practice model – you will too!, I love that Amanda is not only a devoted mother, but works as a nurse in addition to helping her partner’s business, phew, I hope she puts her feet up at the end of the day and relaxes. And I love that Shelley has said that no matter where she works, what kind of work she does, her most brilliant accomplishment and important work is raising her children, I know all the mothers reading this will relate. So here is a look at our brilliant careers (and please note I don’t think I’m brilliant yet, but my work makes me feel so good I danced with my wares draped all over my hands)….

by Jade

by Jade

by Amanda Kenwright

by Amanda Kenwright

by Starzyia

by Starzyia

by Samara Maddison

by Samara Maddison

by Shelley Sypko

by Shelley Sypko

I’d like to take a moment to honour Shelley as she remembers her mother, and thank you Shelley for sharing so much of your heart with us. Love never dies.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

