Starzyia Daily Photography Challenge, day 8, A Great and Terrible Beauty

Standard

I find the title of this novel so dramatic with so much scope for interpretation that I just had to include it as one of the themes for this year’s challenge… I hope you like it too. I will let the pictures speak for themselves, though I want to mention how much I enjoyed hearing that the flamingos are subject to a little debate between husband and wife – our photographer loves them, the husband thinks they’re terrible! I think their bright colour is indicative of them having thick enough skin to not care what the world thinks – if only more of us had the same gumption. So here we have: A Great and Terrible Beauty…

by Starzyia

by Starzyia

by Samara Maddison

by Samara Maddison

by Jade

by Jade

by Amanda Kenwright

by Amanda Kenwright

by Shelley Sypko

by Shelley Sypko

Thanks everyone – both participants and blog visitors, you are making the challenge so enjoyable! I can’t believe this is the second week now… unbelievable how time flies when you’re having fun.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

