Starzyia Photography Challenge, day 10, her fearful symmetry

Standard

Okay, I confess, I may be a little bit too hooked on symmetry…. and there was a time when something messing up an arrangement I made would be very disturbing to my mental comfort. I might have been a little bit too afraid to deliberately wear something asymmetrical, or have an odd numbered grouping, and so on. That’s why the title to Audrey Niffenegger’s second novel ‘Her Fearful Symmetry’ jumped out at me in the book store, and why I HAD to buy it immediately. I am however learning to appreciate that beauty and chaos can go hand in hand, and I even created my first asymmetrical pair of earrings last year for my Starzyia shop (want to see the Dream Flight earrings?)

Anyway I’m only too happy to explore all forms of the theme Her Fearful Symmetry, and I hope you enjoy the efforts of the participants today!

by Jade

by Jade

by Starzyia

by Starzyia

by Shelley Sypko

by Shelley Sypko

by Samara Maddison

by Samara Maddison

by Amanda Kenwright

by Amanda Kenwright

How do you feel about symmetry? Love it, hate it? How does symmetry effect your creativity?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

