Starzyia Photography Challenge, finale, to each her own

Standard

Wow, its really the end of the Starzyia Daily Photography Challenge #1 of 2013… how can three weeks pass by in the blink of an eye? (or a camera shutter, whichever you prefer!) I have so much to be grateful for and I’d like to take a few moments to humbly express my thanks. First of all I am so happy that a loyal band of intrepid photographers were willing to get out there every day and give it their best. That’s awesome! I was hoping for photographers of all skill levels and I even offered the chance for junior photographers and families to get involved and I’m thrilled that nine year old Jade joined in, and even though we didn’t have teams, I can see how families were still a big part of the challenge, providing inspiration, posing as subjects, and also helping create scenes. Along this journey we have shared our families, pets, homes, gardens, work, dreams, sense of humour, and sense of beauty – it does not get more personal than that, and it has been a great way to get to know each other, so thank you for being so willing to share and for making the challenge so great.

Of course the next big thank you has to go to all the friends and family members who supported the photographers during the challenge, and to everyone who has been supporting us here on the Starzyia blog by reading, clicking like, sharing, and for being so supportive and never, ever negative in response – I see so often online photography critiques and feedback can cross the line and hurt feelings, I like having this blog as a safe place for us to grow, so thanks for being your generous and kindly selves.

If you are sitting there thinking, ‘I really should have got involved’, I hope you will consider joining in the next challenge, which may be late this year (think October or November) or if not, definitely next year because I have some ideas tucked away for themes and they’re burning a hole in my camera bag (I was going to say pocket).

And for one last collection of photographs, we each chose our own book title to photograph as a kind of finale…

by Jade

by Jade

Jade chose The Dragonkeeper for her theme

by Marta Berzins

by Marta Berzins

Marta chose Jitterbug Perfume as her theme

by Starzyia

by Starzyia

I chose Blossoms and Shadows as my theme

by Amanda Kenwright

by Amanda Kenwright

Amanda chose Size 12 is not Fat as her theme

by Samara Maddison

by Samara Maddison

Samara chose The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake as her theme

by Shelley Sypko

by Shelley Sypko

Shelley chose The Burning Shore as her theme

*****

Thank You by Starzyia

Thank You by Starzyia

a final thank you everyone, from Starry xoxox

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

